DEI Annual Function 2024-25 - Prize Distribution Ceremony of Co-curricular Activities: A Celebration of Talent and Teamwork

The annual function of the Dayalbagh Educational Institute for the academic year 2024-25 was held on **19th April 2025**, marking a grand celebration of student achievements in games, sports, and cultural events. The event was a grand success, showcasing the talents of students through three main segments: Prize Distribution of **Inter-Faculty Games and Sports Competitions**, Prize Distribution of **Inter-Faculty Cultural Competitions** and Prize Distribution of **NEP-2020 Competitions**.

Prof. C. Patvardhan, Director, DEI, Prof. Anand Mohan, Registrar, DEI and Ms. Sneh Bijlani, Treasurer, DEI graced the occasion as esteemed guests, taking centre stage to lend their presence and prestige to the program. The program began with a solemn invocation, as all attendees were respectfully invited to stand for the Institute Prayer. Following this, the proceedings transitioned to the prize distribution ceremony for Games and Sports, marking the beginning of a celebratory segment that honoured the achievements of talented sports persons.

Prize Distribution of Inter-Faculty Games and Sports Competitions

The Inter-Faculty Games and Sports Competitions were expertly organized by Dr. Gaurav Rana and his team from the DEI Games and Sports Department. Students participated enthusiastically in various competitions, demonstrating their athletic prowess and team spirit. The events added a fun-filled dimension to the function, promoting camaraderie among the participants.

The event commenced with a warm welcome address by Dr. Gaurav Rana, setting the tone for an exciting day of prize distribution. With a brief introduction, Dr. Rana invited the audience's attention to the proceedings that followed.

The prize distribution ceremony was conducted with great enthusiasm, with esteemed faculty members announcing the winners. Dr. Mayank Agrawal and Dr. Lowleen Malhotra took the stage to announce the prizes for the team events, highlighting the outstanding performances of the winning teams. Meanwhile, Dr. Ankit Sahay announced the prizes for the track and field events, recognizing the exceptional achievements of individual athletes. The announcements were met with applause and cheers from the audience, adding to the celebratory atmosphere of the event.

The prizes were given away by a distinguished panel of guests and faculty members, comprising Prof. C. Patvardhan, Director, DEI, Prof. Anand Mohan, Registrar, DEI, Prof. NPS Chandel, Prof. Sangita Saini, and Dr. M Radha Krishna. The ceremony recognized and rewarded the outstanding achievements of winners from various faculties, acknowledging their exceptional performances in both track and field events and team competitions.

Following the prize distribution, Prof. C. Patvardhan, Director, DEI, delivered an inspiring speech highlighting the significance of games, sports, and cultural activities in a student's life.

He emphasized how these pursuits play a vital role in shaping a student's overall persona, fostering growth, and development beyond academics.

Ms. Sneh Bijlani, Treasurer of DEI, then took the stage to deliver a speech, highlighting the significance of co-curricular activities in shaping a student's life and experiences.

This was followed by the prize distribution of the Inter-Faculty Cultural Competitions.









Prize Distribution of Inter-Faculty Cultural Competitions

The Inter-Faculty Cultural Competitions, led by Dr. Sanjay Saini, Cultural Coordinator of DEI, and a panel of conveners witnessed exceptional talent and creativity. The Cultural Events were a spectacular display of artistic talent. In Inter-Faculty cultural competitions, students showcased their skills through Music, Dance, Theatre, Literary and Fine Arts performances, captivating the audience with their creativity and flair.

The prize distribution ceremony for cultural events was conducted with great enthusiasm. Shivansh Kulshreshtha, the student coordinator for cultural events, took the stage to announce the prize winners, and his announcements were met with thunderous applause and cheers from the audience. Prizes were given away by Dr. M Radha Krishna, Prof. Shalini Dubey, and Prof. Savita Srivastava.

The ceremony then proceeded to the prize distribution segment for the NEP-2020 Competitions.





Prize Distribution of NEP-2020 Competitions

In line with the University Grants Commission (UGC) directive to promote student engagement in the implementation of the National Education Policy (NEP) 2020, Dayalbagh Educational Institute (DEI) nominated and installed seven NEP SAARTHIS (Student Ambassadors for Academic Reforms in Transforming Higher Education in India) during the academic year 2024–25. Under the aegis of NEP SAARTHIS, various competitions were organized in the session 2024-25 including NEP 2020 Quiz Contest (February 25 & 27, 2025) and INKSPIRE – NEP 2020 Essay Writing Competition (April 5, 2025). The winners of these prestigious competitions were duly recognized and rewarded during the function, as Prof.

Savita Srivastava took great pleasure in presenting them with their well-deserved prizes, adding a sense of accomplishment and pride to the occasion.

The prize distribution ceremony concluded on a high note with Dr. Gaurav Rana giving the vote of thanks showing the appreciation for the esteemed guests, winners, organizers, and participants for the hard work and dedication that went into organizing the event. The function served as a platform for students to shine, fostering a sense of community and shared joy. This was followed by the Institute Song and the high tea.