DAYALBAGH EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE (Deemed to be University) DAYALBAGH, AGRA-282005

MINUTES of the emergent online meeting of the Academic Council of the Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed to be University) at 6.30 p.m. on 9th November, 2022 in the Seminar Hall Complex of the Institute.

Members Present

- 1. Prof. P.K. Kalra, Director- In the Chair
- 2. Prof. V.K. Gangal
- 3. Prof. J.K. Verma
- 4. Prof. V. Soami Das

Members present in on-line mode

- 5. Prof. Sharmila Saxena
- 6. Pof. Nandita Satsangee
- 7. Prof. A.K. Saxena
- 8. Dr. S.K. Soni
- 9. Prof. Bandana Gaur
- 10. Prof. Gur Saran
- 11. Dr. V.S. Caprihan
- 12. Dr. Rajiv Ranjan
- 13. Prof. K. Shanti Swarup
- 14. Prof. K.S. Daya
- 15. Prof. Sona Ahuja

Members present in on-line mode

- 16. Prof. Agam Kulshrestha
- 17. Dr. Madhulika Gautam
- 18. Prof. Lovely Sharma
- 19. Prof. Praveen Saxena
- 20. Prof. Savita Srivastava
- 21. Prof. Sukhdev Roy
- 22. Prof. Sanjeev Swami
- 23. Ms. Mallica Caprihan
- 24. Dr. Deepti Sharma
- 25. Prof. Sandeep Paul
- 26. Dr. Archana Satsangi
- 27. Shri V.P. Malhotra
- 28. Dr. Mala Bal
- 29. Shri Rajiv Sinha
- 30. Prof. Pami Dua
- 31. Prof. Hazur Saran
- 32. Prof. P.K. Kalra, IITd

<u>Invitees</u>

- 1. Smt. Sneh Biilani
- 2. Prof. G.P. Satsangi (on-line)
- 3. Shri Vinit Kumar
- 4. Prof. S.P. Satsangee (on-line)
- 5. Dr. Ankit Sahai

Prof. Anand Mohan, Registrar - Secretary

1. Considered the matter regarding ensuing 41st Convocation of the Institute likely to be held in January/February, 2023.

The members were briefed about the proposed distinguished names for inviting as the Chief Guest on the occasion of the $41^{\rm st}$ Convocation of the Institute. The members discussed names and suggested that following dignitaries may be invited as Chief Guest as per their consent:-

- (i) Mrs. Alka Upadhyaya, IAS Secretary Ministry of Road Transport & Highways Government of India, New Delhi
- (ii) Shri Sanjay Jagu, IAS
 Additional Secretary,
 Department of Defence Production
 Ministry of Defence
 Government of India, New Delhi
- (iii) Shri Amit Agrawal, IAS
 Additional Secretary
 Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology
 Government of India, New Delhi

Resolved that the proposed names as stated above be invited them as the Chief Guest on the occasion of the 41st Convocation of the Institute as per their consent.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/Dated: 9.11.2022 (Prof. Anand Mohan)
REGISTRAR