DAYALBAGH EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE (Deemed to be University) DAYALBAGH, AGRA

By email

No. DEI/GB(M)/ Dated:

	Prof. P.K. Kalra	8	Dr. Anoop Srivastava	
2	Smt. Sneh Bijlani	9	Justice G.S. Solanki, Indore	
3	Prof. A.K. Saxena	10	Sh. Ravi Kumar Sinha, New Delhi	
4	Dr. S.K. Soni	11	Prof. S.S. Bhojwani	
5	Prof. B.R. Kukreti, Nominee of Ministry	12	Prof. Pami Dua, New Delhi	
	of Education, Govt. of India	13	Prof. V.B. Gupta	
6	Director, Higher Edu., Prayagraj	14	Prof. P. Sriramamurti	
7	Prof. C. Patvardhan			

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is proposed to hold an urgent meeting of the Governing Body (Board of Management) of the Institute by circulation on **17.1.2023**.

Agenda item as well as draft minutes are enclosed. You are requested to communicate your approval within next three days. In case no communication is received in this matter within three days, it would be presumed that the minutes have your approval.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-(Prof. Anand Mohan) REGISTRAR

DAYALBAGH EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE (Deemed to be University) DAYALBAGH, AGRA

Agenda for the Meeting of the Governing Body (Board of Management) dated 17-1-2023 (by Circulation)

1. To consider the recent unfortunate episode of moral turpitude wherein coming across unraveling of new and mitigating sets of facts and circumstances before the competent authority of the Institute later and upon the request of reconsideration of penalty received from the delinquent; it is appropriate to review the penalty imposed upon the three delinquent teachers viz. Prof. Sant Prakash, Head, Department of Zoology and Dean, Faculty of Science; Prof. Gunjan Agrawal, Head, Department of Mathematics and Dr. Amla Chopra, Department of Zoology.

Minutes

1. Considered the recent unfortunate episode of moral turpitude wherein coming across unraveling of new and mitigating sets of facts and circumstances before the competent authority of the Institute later and upon the request of reconsideration of penalty received from the one of the parties charged; it is appropriate to review the penalty imposed upon the three teachers viz. Prof. Sant Prakash, Head, Department of Zoology and Dean, Faculty of Science; Prof. Gunjan Agrawal, Head, Department of Mathematics and Dr. Amla Chopra, Department of Zoology.

Resolved to withdraw the disciplinary action of the compulsory retirement with consequential retirement benefits at a rate of two-thirds of full Superannuation Pension and restoration of the status quo ante of the three above-mentioned teachers including payment of their salaries for the period from the date of suspension/imposition of penalty, subject to satisfaction of the Hon'ble Court in pending Writ Petition filed by Prof. Sant Prakash and Prof. Gunjan Agarwal along with an undertaking from the concerned delinquent teachers that they shall refrain from litigation in future in this matter.

Approval of Minutes of Governing Body (Board of Management) Dated 17-1-2023 (by Circulation)

The members of the Governing Body (Board of Management):-

S.N	Name of Members	Agree	Not Agree	Signature
1.	Prof. P.K. Kalra			
2.	Smt. Sneh Bijlani			
3.	Prof. A.K. Saxena			
4.	Dr. S.K. Soni			
5.	Prof. B.R. Kukreti, Nominee of Ministry of Education, Govt. of India			
6.	Director, Higher Edu., Prayagraj			
7.	Prof. C. Patvardhan			
8.	Dr. Anoop Srivastava			
9.	Justice G.S. Solanki, Indore			
10.	Sh. Ravi Kumar Sinha, New Delhi			
11.	Prof. S.S. Bhojwani			
12.	Prof. Pami Dua, New Delhi			
13.	Prof. V.B. Gupta			
14.	Prof. P. Sriramamurti			