DAYALBAGH EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE (Deemed to be University)

DEI DIAMOND JUBILEE MEMORIAL LECTURES

S.No.	Name of the Chief Guest	Date
1	Dr. S.K. Mitra, Director, National Council of Educational Research & Training, New Delhi.	
2	Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur.	31 st October, 1977
3	Dr. Shivmangal Singh 'Suman', Vice-Chancellor, Vikram University, Ujjain.	7 th November, 1977
4	Professor A.N. Malvia, Chairman, Department of Bio-Chemistry, S.N. Medical College, Agra.	15 th November, 1977
5	Prof. M.V. Mathur, Director, National Staff College for Educational Planners & Administrator.	23 rd November, 1977
6	Dr. B.M. Udgaokar, Chairman, Homi Bhabha Centre for Science Education, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Bombay.	
7	Dr. Hiranand Sacchidanand Vatsayan 'Ageya' Distinguished Poet, Novelist and Critic.	29 th April, 1982
8	Prof. Raees Ahmad, Vice-Chairman, University Grants Commission, New Delhi.	
9	Dr. R.M. Iyer, Director, Chemical Group Bhabha Atomic Research Commission Centre, Bombay.	,
10	Prof. Yash Pal, Chairman, University Grants Commission, New Delhi.	27 th March, 1989
11	Dr. P. Rama Rao, Secretary, Government of India, Department. of Science & Technology, New Delhi.	21 st December, 1991
12	Prof. P. Khanna, Director, National Environmental Engineering Research Institute, Naragtha.	2 nd October, 1994
13	Prof. R.C. Malhotra, Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur.	6 th January, 1996
14	Prof.(Miss) Armaity S. Desai, Chairperson, University Grants Commission, New Delhi.	May, 1998
15	Prof. Anil Kakodkar, Director, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre & Member, Atomic Energy Commission.	17 th July, 1999
16	Dr. Vikram Kumar, Director, Solid State Physics Laboratory, Defence Research & Development Organisation, Agra.	
17	Revered Prof. P.S. Satsangi Sahab, Former Director, Dayalbagh Educational Institute.	23 rd April, 2002
18	Prof. R. Chidambaram, Principal Scientific Advisor to the Government of India.	3 rd April, 2003
19	Shri Ved Prakash Sandlas, Chief Controller, Defence Research & Development Organisation.	23 rd August, 2003
20	Prof. Ved Prakash, Secretary, University Grants Commission, New Delhi.	7 th May, 2005
21	Prof. V.N. Rajasekharan Pillai, Vice-Chairman, University Grants Commission, New Delhi.	11 th February, 2006

.....2

S.No.	Name of the Chief Guest	Date
22	Prof. G. Madhavan Nair, Chairman, Indian Space Research Organisation, Bangalore.	
23	Technology, Bombay.	9 th June, 2008 at DEI Satellite Campus, MTV Puram
24	Dr. Bhanu Pratap Mehta, President & Chief Executive, Centre for Policy Research, New Delhi.	
25	Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, Bharat Ratna, His Excellency, Former President of India.	•
26	Prof. S.S. Mantha, Chairman, All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi.	
27	Prof. J.V. Narlikar, Ex-Director and Emeritus Professor, Inter-University Centre for Astronomy & Astrophysics, Pune.	·
28	Prof. Ashoke Sen, Distinguished Professor of Physics at Harish Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad.	5 th October, 2015
29	Prof. Sanjeev Trivedi, Director, TIFR, Mumbai	24 DEC.2016
30	Dr. Jagat Ram, Director & Professor of Ophthalmology, PGIMER, Chandigarh	25 Nov. 2017
31	Prof. Vinod K. Paul, Member, NITI Aayog, New Delhi	1 st February 2019
32	Dr. Spenta R. Wadia, Infosys Homi Bhabha Chair Professor, International Centre for Theoretical Sciences (ICTS-TIFR), Bangalore	
33	Prof. Kalyanmoy Deb, 'Koeing Endowed Chair Professor' at the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering in Michigan State University, USA.	
34	Shri Vijay Kumar Thallam, I.A.S.(Retired), Executive Vice Chairman, Rythu Sadhikara Samstha (A Government Corporation for Farmers' Empowerment, Ex Officio Special Chief Secretary to the Government (Natural Farming) Agriculture and Cooperation Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh	
35	Padma Shri Prof. (Dr.) Shiv Kumar Sarin, Director, Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences	9 th May, 2024

=======