# DAYALBAGH EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE DAYALBAGH, AGRA

#### By email

No. DEI/GB(M)/ Dated: 16.06.2021

- 1. Prof. P. K. Kalra
- 2. Smt. Sneh Bijlani
- 3. Prof. Kamaljeet Sandhu
- 4. Prof. Sharmila Saxena
- 5. Prof. B. R. Kukreti
- 6. Director, Higher Edu. Prayagraj
- 7. Prof. Sant Prakash
- 8. Shri Gur Saroop Sood

- 9. Justice G. S Solanki, Indore
- 10. Sh. Ravi Kumar Sinha, New Delhi
- 11. Prof. S. S. Bhojwani
- 12. Prof. Pami Dua
- 13. Prof. V. B. GUpta
- 14. Prof. P. Sriramamurti
- 15. Shri Dheeraj Kumar (Invitee)

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is proposed to hold an urgent meeting of the Board of Management (Governing Body) of the Institute by circulation on **16.06.2021** because of the extraordinary COVID-19 situation.

Agenda item as well as draft minutes are enclosed. You are requested to communicate your approval within three days. In case no communication is received in the matter within three days, it would be presumed that the minutes have your approval.

Yours faithfully,

(Prof. Anand Mohan) REGISTRAR

## DAYALBAGH EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE DAYALBAGH, AGRA

### Agenda for the Meeting

1. To consider the request dated 06.06.2021 of Shri Dheeraj Kumar, the Controller of Examination to serve the Dayalbagh Educational Institute in honorary capacity and not to draw any salary in lieu and also to refund entire amount of Rs.99,74,491 by cheque no. 000084 of HDFC Bank, dated: 15.06.2021 on account of the gross salary paid to him since his appointment w.e.f. 03.07.2017. His post was approved by UGC and he was appointed by the Board of Management (Governing Body) in the pay scale (Level 14).

### Minutes of the Meeting

1. Considered the above request of the Controller of Examination, dated 06.06.2021.

Resolved that the request of Shri Dheeraj Kumar, Controller of Examination, dated 06.06.2021 be and is hereby approved and the above mentioned cheque of Rs. 99,74,491 be accepted and deposited under Salary Head of UGC from where the payment was made.

-----

The members of the Board of Management (Governing Body):-

|     |                                       | 2010  |           |           |
|-----|---------------------------------------|-------|-----------|-----------|
| S.N | Name of Members                       | Agree | Not Agree | Signature |
| 1.  | Prof. P.K. Kalra                      |       |           |           |
| 2.  | Smt. Sneh Bijlani                     |       |           |           |
| 3.  | Prof. Kamaljeet Sandhu                |       |           |           |
| 4.  | Prof. Sharmila Saxena                 |       |           |           |
| 5.  | Prof. B.R. Kukreti                    |       |           |           |
| 6.  | Prof. Sant Prakash                    |       |           |           |
| 7.  | Shri Gur Saroop Sood                  |       |           |           |
| 8.  | Justice G.S. Solanki, Indore          |       |           |           |
| 9.  | Prof. Pami Dua, New Delhi             |       |           |           |
| 10. | Prof. V.B. Gupta                      |       |           |           |
| 11. | Prof. S. S. Bhojwani                  |       |           |           |
| 12. | Prof. P. Sriramamurti                 |       |           |           |
| 13. | Sh. Ravi Kumar Sinha, New Delhi       |       |           |           |
| 14. | Director, Higher Education, Prayagraj |       |           |           |
| 15. | Shri Dheeraj Kumar (Invitee)          |       |           |           |